The Lost Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Lost Academy

created for Alchemy-Illuminated.com and run by Nick Collette

HomeGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

The Dry Path

Go down 
+2
Zosimo
NDC
6 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
NDC
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 599
Registration date : 2008-12-26

The Dry Path Empty
PostSubject: The Dry Path   The Dry Path Icon_minitimeSat Jul 25, 2009 2:21 pm

WET vs. DRY
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
OK, I was going through some old files I found backed up on my phone's memory card, and as I studied the dry paths versus the wet paths, I noticed something incredibly obvious that was right in front of our faces for all these years, and the glorious light of comprehension shined brightly down on me. Very Happy

So I will share with everyone here the great secret of how to perform the dry path, even faster than it's written in alchemy books:

First of all, in the wet path, the metal is dissolved with the Alkahest and then digested for many weeks to form the Stone. This is then multiplied by either dissolving in the Alkahest again, or the oil of the metal is isolated by itself, and through dissolving and coagulating/hardening into a stone back and forth, it is multiplied. This is do to the inherent Alkahest energy which remains as part of the oil. The end product is a stone which still needs to be specified to the mineral realm, and to gold itself by 'fermentation' with gold, which is simply heating the powdered stone with gold leaf or dust in a sealed crucible at high temperature for many hours until all the gold is converted to the red glass-like powder of projection.