The Lost Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Lost Academy

created for Alchemy-Illuminated.com and run by Nick Collette

HomeGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Alchemical Jewelry made by me

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
NDC
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 599
Registration date : 2008-12-26

Alchemical Jewelry made by me Empty
PostSubject: Alchemical Jewelry made by me   Alchemical Jewelry made by me Icon_minitimeMon Jun 14, 2010 3:18 pm

Hey Guys,
Some of you may have seen on the homepage to the Alchemy-Illuminated.com website that I'm going to be selling jewelry which I've crafted myself. I've been doing it on eBay for nearly 3 months now, and since I don't ship internationally, sales have come to a slow crawl. I basically ran out of buyers.

So the next logical step is to move it to my website, and then eBay won't get an 11% cut either, since I'll be selling it directly from the website. Then eventually I'll make an entire website devoted to the jewelry and other things, like homemade candles, incense, and soap, as well as my artwork.

All of my jewelry items go beyond just something you wear, because I cast over 30 spells on each one from own personal Book of Shadows -- the spells are all my own, written by me, and entered into the book only after proving they worked. Of course the words of a spell don't really have anything to do with the outcome, but a Book of Shadows helps to empower your own spells and give them a "concrete" reality. I also write using dragon's blood ink and a quill feather pen. This helps to give the words a special place in your mind. Plus it's amazing how much better I am with words when using a feather quill -- feels like so many lifetimes before this one, all we used was quill pens because there was nothing else.