The Lost Academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Lost Academy

created for Alchemy-Illuminated.com and run by Nick Collette

HomeGalleryLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

First post: intro to me

Go down 
AuthorMessage
trueKabbalist

Male
Number of posts : 98
Registration date : 2009-01-13

First post: intro to me Empty
PostSubject: First post: intro to me   First post: intro to me Icon_minitimeWed Jan 14, 2009 12:20 am

Hello all. This is my first post on this forum, so I feel it right that I should introduce myself as fully as I can. I chose this section to do so because I have very little practical experience in alchemy (though I have become quite familiar with the theory), but I do have a lot of experience in dealing with the supernatural.

My name is Ben, I live in Wisconsin. I am graduated from the UW system with a double major in philosophy and humanities and a minor in history. From my birth I have been involved with what I will call "the other side of the veil". Much of my early experience has unfortunately been for the worse. When I was born, my father was heavily involved in the darker side of occult practice (thanks be to our wonderful Creator, he has come out of that darkness). His rituals brought in a lot of not-so-nice things into the household and being descended from an already spiritually sensitive blood line didn't help me in the least.